Exhibition,Workshop

“Made-in-Hong-Kong” Paper Mache Panda Workshop

DATE

16 June onwards (Online enrolment)
28 June – 17 July (Workshop period)

TIME

3 hours (9:30am – 12:30 / 2:30pm – 5:30pm / 6:30pm – 9:30pm)

VENUE

PMQ (35 Aberdeen Street, Central)

PRESENTED & ORGANIZED
PMQ
Artist

Paulo Grangeon

Beneficiary Organization

WWF Hong Kong

Supporting Organization

Bless Hong Kong, CreateHK

Fee

$188
(including material and tutorial costs; spots are limited on a first-come-first-served basis)

Enquiry

PMQ is joining hands with Hongkong Land, the project’s Community Creativity & Culture Partner, to bring the public a unique opportunity to create paper mache pandas! Designed by Paulo Grangeon especially for HongKong, the “Made-in-Hong-Kong” paper mache pandas will participate in an exhibition, spreading creativity and conservation messages to the community. In addition, Hongkong Land will collaborate with the ‘Bless Hong Kong’ campaign of the Societal Engagement Task Force of the Commission on Poverty, offering underprivileged children to partake in the Workshop.

All of the final products will be publicly exhibited in Central for two weeks so everyone in Hong Kong can share the excitement of recycling and environmental friendliness. Participants can take home their masterpieces when the exhibition is over. All proceeds from the Workshop will be donated to WWF Hong Kong for conservation and education work..

3-step guide for the Workshop:
Step 1: Get the basic information for the Workshop
Workshops start on 28 June and end on 17 July at PMQ, Central. There are 600 spaces available (25 people per class) on a first come first served basis. Each workshop is 3 hours from 9:30am -12:30pm, 2:30pm – 5:30pm, 6:30pm – 9:30pm. Registration fee is $188 per participant per panda inclusive of materials. Each donation of HK$188 is only entitled to make 1 panda. The workshop online enrolment willstart 00:00am on 16 June! Applicants should be 12 years old or above, and each application accepts a maximum of 4 participants (including the applicant). Click here for more details.

For example,if you are a family of four and would like to have 2 adults and 2 children to join, then either the father or the mother can be the applicant and simply fill in the basic details of the other 3 family members. (Any friends of yours can join as well!) Each participant is required to pay a registration fee of HK$188 (covers materials & tutorial costs) and is entitled to make 1 panda due to limited space in venue. Whether an adult or a child, each participant is counted for one registration quota. So a family of four would cost HK$752 to make 4 paper mache pandas! Children aged 3 or under are not eligible to join. All workshops would be conducted in Cantonese!

Step 2: Online registration and payment
Online registration starts on 16 June, please remind to visit here for online registration.

Step 3: Create your paper mache pandas for exhibition and bring it home!
Certificates will be awarded upon completion of the Paper Mache Panda workshop. There’s no hurry to bring your pandas home as they will have a meaningful mission to complete! They will be exhibited at a venue provided by Community Creativity & Culture Partner Hongkong land in Central from 18 July to 3 August to spread the message about the plight of “1600 Pandas” across town, calling for joint efforts to produce “Hong Kongers owned” paper mache pandas with the use of local recyclable materials and promoting conservation and sustainable development. After the exhibition, applicants will be informed about the arrangement to collect their paper mache pandas in early August!

How to get here?

>> Back to: 1600 Pandas World Tour in Hong Kong: Creativity Meets Conservation

展览,工作坊

「香港制造」纸糊熊猫工作坊

日期

6 月 16 日起 (网上报名)
6 月 28 日 – 7 月 17 日 (工作坊)

时间

三小时 (9:30am – 12:30 / 2:30pm – 5:30pm / 6:30pm – 9:30pm)

场地

PMQ 元创方 (中环鸭巴甸街35号)

主办
PMQ 元创方
艺术家

Paulo Grangeon

受惠机构

世界自然基金会香港分会

支持机构

筑褔香港, 创意香港

费用

$188
(包材料及导师费; 名额有限、先到先得)

查询

展览期间,PMQ携手与此项目的社区创意文化伙伴置地公司,为公众带来前所未有、亲身创作「香港制造」纸糊熊猫的机会! 透过工作坊,根据由Paulo Grangeon 特地为香港设计的纸糊熊猫造型,亲手制作属于香港的纸糊熊猫,并参与专为「香港制造」纸糊熊猫所举办的展览,将创意与可持续发展理代进一步延伸到社区。置地公司更联同扶贫委员会社会参与专责小组「筑褔香港」活动,特别安排基层家庭儿童参加工作坊。

所有完成作品将在中环作为期两周的公开展览,展示大家的创意并共同宣扬资源再用的环保讯息。展览后再由参加者领取回家。工作坊的报​​名费用将全数拨捐世界自然基金会香港分会作保育用途。

有兴趣参与人士,请注意以下三部曲:
第一步 —了解工作坊基本资料
工作坊将于6月28日至7月17日期间于PMQ元创方举行,报名费为港币188元(连材料及导师费) ,名额600个,每班25人,名額有限,先到先得,额满即止。工作坊以粤语教授,约长3小时,分别为上午9:30-12:30、下午2:30- 5:30及下午6:30 – 9:30供选择。工作坊将会于6月16日(凌晨零时)起公开接受网上报名!申请人年龄需为12岁或以上,每次申请最多可同时申请4个名额(包括申请本人)。详情请按此

举例: 一家四口,两个大人和两个小朋友一齐参加,以爸爸或妈妈其中一人为申请人,同时填写其余三位家庭成员的资料就可以了! (当然朋友都可以啦!) 每位参加者需要网上缴付港币188报名费(连材料及导师费),由于场地空间有限,每个名额只能一人进场及可以制作纸糊熊猫一只。无论大人小朋友都以一个名额计算,所以一家四口就需要港币752,可以制作四只属于自己的纸糊熊猫!不过如果小朋友3岁或以下,就不适合参加。

第二步 — 网上报名及缴费
由6月16日起,大家可透过工作坊网址 报名及缴费。

第三步— 亲身制作纸糊熊猫,作展览用途后带回家
当大家完成纸糊熊猫工作坊后,将会获颁发参与证书,而你所制作的纸糊熊猫亦有任务在身︰于7月18日至8月3日期间于中环作公开展览,场地得到社区创意文化伙伴置地公司支持及提供,将「1600熊猫」这个理念伸延,以本地回收原料制作百份百属于香港人的1600只纸糊熊猫,宣扬保育及可持续发展讯息!待大家制作的纸糊熊猫任务完毕,会另有专人通知大家于八月初领取自己制作的纸糊熊猫回家!

如何前往PMQ元创方?

>> 返回: 1600熊猫游香港• 创意X保育展