工作室 名称
Obellery – Contemporary Jewellery Studio
建筑物 / 楼层 / 单位
Hollywood / 4F / H403
创立者 (成员) 名称
Hugo Yeung & Belinda Chang
营业时间
每日 11:00am - 7:00pm
联络电话
+852 2155 4198 call

OBELLERY 是于2014年由两位独立当代首饰设计及创作教师Hugo Yeung 和Belinda Chang 共同成立。工作室名字理念源自两字object及jewellery合并而成,因为他们相信首饰是一种文化物件,由简单物件呈现设计师的创作力和设计思路。

Obellery位于中环元创方。工作室以推广当代首饰设计和制作为主,旨在把传统首饰工艺制作融入个人创意,发展成既求实又不乏设计元素的饰品,同时使大众对当代珠宝产生清晰的认知性。店内除了售卖手制首饰外, 同时希望推广当代首饰设计和饰物制作,因此每月提供不同手饰制作课程,教授制作耳环、颈链、戒指、手镯等饰物, 希望借此能分享首饰制作的心得及通过具体运用使人们加深对金属工艺的概念。

关于设计师
HUGO YEUNG
Hugo Yeung 2007年于英国Sheffield Hallam University的金属工艺及珠宝设计硕士毕业。曾经参与多项国际性的展览,例如于 2005 及 2007年位于英国伦敦 “V&A Museum” 的 展览”Collect”。更曾于英国的”金匠工艺及设计委员会”中获得不小奖项。

他的作品除了当代珠宝设计外更有一些大型的工艺作品,作品中能充份展现出简约的结构性美学。籍著一些精准而平行的视觉元素去发展一些着重几何立体形状的作品。 Hugo觉得一件好的作品需要融合一些简约的线条,几何的形状与结构性的美学从而构成出简约和协调的视觉效果。

BELINDA CHANG
Belinda Chang 2011年于英国伯明翰城市大学珠宝设计学院修读当代珠宝及银器设计,曾经参与多项国际性的展览,其中包括英国伦敦新晋设计师展览及北京国际当代设计师展览等。

于香港 “Hammer Gallery-Contemporary fine jewellery” 担任gallery manager及策划多项当代首饰展览会。

她最新的作品系列主要以珍珠,矿石等物料制作,以珍珠与当代首饰融合出崭新新的设计,简约而暂新的视觉效果做出不一样的配戴感觉。

特色设计
First Frost Bangle

Rhodium plated silver, 18K Yellow gold plated silver, Freshwater pearls

DETAILS
Floral Pearl Ring

Rhodium plated silver, 18K Yellow gold plated silver, Freshwater pearls

DETAILS
First Frost Necklace

18K Yellow gold plated silver, Oxidized silver, Freshwater pearls

DETAILS
Geometric Square Ring

Rhodium plated silver

DETAILS
Flow Ring

Oxidized silver, Rose gold & Rhodium plated silver, Rhodium plated silver

DETAILS
Geometric Heart Ring

Rhodium plated silver, Oxidized silver

DETAILS

探索 PMQ 元创方

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

STUDIO NAME
Obellery – Contemporary Jewellery Studio
Building / Floor / Unit No.
Hollywood / 4F / H403
Founder(s)
Hugo Yeung & Belinda Chang
OPENING HOURS
11:00am - 7:00pm Daily
PHONE
+852 2155 4198 call

OBELLERY is a Contemporary Jewellery Studio founded in 2014 by Hugo Yeung and Belinda Chang. It is located in the PMQ – the heart of Soho, Hong Kong. The studio features unique contemporary jewellery from independent artists. Their works are all one of a kind and portrays their personality. The studio aims to promote contemporary and innovative wearable-object as well as metal craft to the public. Jewellery and metalwork workshops take place in the studio for those who love to learn how to produce a unique piece of handmade jewellery by appointment.

FOUNDER’S BACKGROUND
HUGO YEUNG
Hugo Yeung graduated from Sheffield Hallam University MA Metal work and Jewellery design in 2007. Hugo has participated in numbers of exhibition, which include “Collect” exhibition 2005 & 2007 in London Victoria & Albert Museum, Hong Kong Design Series VI: Jewellery for Life and The Hong Kong Heritage Museum, 2008. Within his time in UK, Hugo has won several awards with his finished design pieces from Goldsmiths Craft & Design Council, UK. His work crosses between contemporary studio jewellery and large scale domestic and sculptural like objects. He produces structures defined by a clear aesthetic.

His individual interpretation of these objects is to emphases the beauty of form, which is developed with mathematic process with the balance of visual value. The beauty of the objects is created by the simplicity of the lines, geometric form and structure. The overall intention is to create a sense of relaxation of harmony.

BELINDA CHANG
Belinda Chang graduated from Birmingham City University, School of
Jewellery – BA Jewellery and Silversmithing in 2011. She has participated in several exhibitions in UK, Hong Kong and China.

Including 2011 ‘New Designers’ in London, 2013 Beijing International Contemporary Jewellery Exhibition. After graduation she worked in ‘Hammer Gallery- Contemporary Fine Jewellery’ as the Gallery Manager, to help curating Contemporary Jewellery Exhibitions.

Currently she is mainly working with pearls and minerals for her newest collection. The aesthetic value of the pearl series is created with the combination of the contemporary used of pearl and the simplicity of jewellery form. The minimal and gentle form offers customer a new visual and wearable experience.

Featured Highlights
First Frost Bangle

Rhodium plated silver, 18K Yellow gold plated silver, Freshwater pearls

DETAILS
Floral Pearl Ring

Rhodium plated silver, 18K Yellow gold plated silver, Freshwater pearls

DETAILS
First Frost Necklace

18K Yellow gold plated silver, Oxidized silver, Freshwater pearls

DETAILS
Geometric Square Ring

Rhodium plated silver

DETAILS
Flow Ring

Oxidized silver, Rose gold & Rhodium plated silver, Rhodium plated silver

DETAILS
Geometric Heart Ring

Rhodium plated silver, Oxidized silver

DETAILS