工作室/店舖 名称
OBELLERY GALLERY
建筑物 / 楼层 / 单位
Hollywood / 4F / H402
创立者 (成员) 名称
Belinda Chang
营业时间
2022 年 04 月 01 日 - 2022 年 10 月 01 日
12:00nn - 7:00pm
联络电话
+852 2155 4198 call

Obellery 是一个展示当代首饰的平台并致力于推广金工工艺。我们为当代珠宝设计师提供展览空间,让大众认识当代珠宝。这类非主流的首饰作品在物料以及表达意念的手法均不受传统观念的约束,呈现出多姿多彩的型态。

我们自 2014 年创办以来致力推广当代珠宝,让更多人可以体会它们独一无二的魅力。同时我们也希望将传统金工工艺融入现代生活,藉着金工工作坊让普罗大众以第一身体验金工工匠的日常,期望提醒大众在追求现代化的快速和便利之馀,不忘珍惜并欣赏那些正和时代巨轮搏奕的匠人们用双手打造的美好,让传统工艺得以延续。

时至2021年,Obellery将拓展新一轮的企划 – Obellery Gallery,冀望透过策划更多不限于首饰的展览,兑现当初推广 Object 和 Jewellery 两者所结合的理念。

关于设计师
Belinda Chang – 一位独立当代珠宝设计师和金工师。由英国学成归来之后于2014年创立自己的首饰品牌 Belinda Chang Jewellery 并且于同年设立了OBELLERY 工作室。至今一直致力于创作包涵着自身视角和诠释她对这个世界独特的艺术观点的作品。

其作品灵感多来自于身边的事物 – 植物,作为其主要的灵感来源之一。作为一个花卉植物爱好者,其工作室被众多植物环绕,可以发现其作品多以植物为主题。她擅长以植物细节作为灵感,打造出适合于大众配戴而又简约的当代首饰。在她不同系列的作品中,可以体会到这位设计师娴熟的金工技艺,加上她大胆的使用不同名贵材质去碰撞和配合,创造出一件件诠释她极简美学的作品,打造出极为适合衬托和提高现代人的优雅又不失个性的首饰。

而在近年,她更尝试运用多种贵金属与宝石,打造出高级订製珠宝系列。设计师用更精湛的技术,另类的诠释了其对高级珠宝的看法。相比起以往的系列,次系列更加奢华贵重,完美地诠释每一种物料的珍贵。

除了推出 Belinda Chang Jewellery 品牌作品之外,她亦有与不同的设计公司合作推出联乘作品。2019 年期间与周生生旗下品牌 EMPHASIS 合作,推出「盛」系列。而其作品亦有于香港品牌 Lane Crawford,design gallery和海外多间工作室中展出。

特色设计
宝石印章戒指製作班

印章戒指的历史悠久至公元3500年前,向来是贵族们用作签署,象徵着家族传承及身份地位的珍贵首饰。其功能虽然经已不再适用于现今社会,但其丰富的历史背景及中性的典雅轮廓,使其依然能屹立于当代首饰潮流圈。弃除了家族标志的凋刻,取而代之是各种创意无限的物料和设计,令印章戒指能继续地大放异彩。

Obellery将于今夏举办有别于常规课程外的宝石印章戒指工作坊,参加者可动手製作属于自己的印章戒指并在顶端镶嵌一颗贵宝石,最适合喜爱手功艺的时尚达人,伙同一众好友参加。

在是次工作坊你可以体验到金工製作的基本技巧,如切割、退火、焊接、挫修、打磨和包边宝石镶嵌等等,想要挑战自己手艺及多拥有一件收藏品的您切勿错过!

DETAILS
掐丝珐琅首饰工作坊

珐琅,又称搪瓷,是指将玻璃粉末熔结在金属表面或其他基质所製的工艺品,而掐丝珐琅则是金属胎珐琅工艺裡最常见的一类。金属胎嵌珐琅,法语通称Cloisonné,意为分割搪瓷釉料的矮牆。是指通过将细金属丝弯曲成花纹再焊接或黏附于金属胎上从而达到分割搪瓷釉料的效果。

参加者可以使用色彩丰富的珐琅配合金属丝线,勾勒出属于你自己的图桉和色彩,创作出富有当代感的工艺首饰。

DETAILS
银戒指製作班

每日疲于奔命让你忘却了手作的乐趣了吗?何不偷閒重新感受这种全神投入的时光。

如你没有任何首饰製作经验,又希望可以亲身体验一下传统金工技术,打造一隻属于自己或伴侣独一无二的纯银指环,可以一试这个银戒製作工作坊。导师们会以小组或个人形式逐步教授及协助你们完成自己的银戒,确保即使是毫无手作经验的参加者均能顺利完成。製作班内可以学到一些金属处理的基本技巧,如切割,退火,焊接,挫修,打磨,手工抛光等。

我们的银戒指製作班有分三个不同的难度,每一个级别均有提供一些独特的戒指款式作参考。

DETAILS
银手镯製作班

在三至四小时内,你将会学到以传统金工技巧去製作一隻银手镯。我们会提供一些简单而独特的手镯款式以作参考,而每一个款式都能学到不同的金工技巧。导师们会以小组或个人形式教授及协助。製作班内你能学到一些金属处理的基本技巧,如金属切割,退火,焊接,挫修,打磨,手工抛光,金属处理,曲面形成,扭线製作等。

我们的银饰工作坊均由专业珠宝设计师担任导师。他们作为独立当代珠宝艺术家每一个都具备相当的专业素质,当中不少是任教各大院校的导师。所有课程以英语,粤语或普通话授课皆可。无论阁下是在地的市民或是前来香港的旅客们,OBELLERY都能为您提供一个难得的金工体验,共同製造难忘的一天。

DETAILS
婚戒制作班

结婚戒指象徵着对彼此永恆的祝福丶信任和承诺,透过参加这个婚戒工作坊,情侣们可以躬行实践用双手打造属于您俩的幸福。过程中既能体验传统金工技艺的乐趣又能和挚爱留住一份珍贵的难忘回忆。

参加者可选择製作单色或双色的结婚戒指,课程划分为两堂,首堂会先用925纯银製作所选款式作练习;而次堂则会正式用18K黄金、白金或玫瑰金製作,每堂需时约一个半至三小时不等。

金饰工作坊均由专业珠宝设计师授教,过程中导师会逐步示范并引领参加者製作以确保成品满意,即使没有手作经验的参加者都能轻鬆完成。

DETAILS
印章戒指製作班

印章戒指的历史源远悠长。传统的印戒是给贵族们用于文件上签署,他们多数会在戒指刻上家族的标志,再压在蜂蜡或黏土上。基于贵族的继承性,当配戴者逝去时印戒大多会被破坏,所以,经过历史遗留的印戒已经很稀有及相当珍贵。现今印章戒指已成为时尚首饰,不论男女也可以配戴。

我们今次的工作坊,主要是希望介绍传统铸造戒指的方法,即使你没有任何金属製作的经验也欢迎参与!

DETAILS

探索 PMQ 元创方

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

STUDIO/SHOP NAME
OBELLERY GALLERY
Building / Floor / Unit No.
Hollywood / 4F / H402
Founder(s)
Belinda Chang
CATEGORIES
Arts, Pop-up
OPENING HOURS
01.04.2022 - 01.10.2022
12:00nn - 7:00pm
PHONE
+852 2155 4198 call

We are a contemporary Jewellery Studio that exhibits uniquely handcrafted yet modern ‘wearable-object’. We aim to promote contemporary & innovative art jewellery as well as metal craft to the public.

Since our establishment in 2014, Obellery has been a keen supporter of local and international art jewellery, in hopes to promote appreciation for traditional metal-craft amidst the quick-paced urban life. 2021 marks a new milestone for Obellery as we expanded our gallery floor to accommodate exhibitions not limited to jewellery, but all things precious, fulfilling our purpose when we settled upon the name Obellery, a portmanteau of object and jewellery.

DESIGNER’S BACKGROUND
Belinda Chang is a British-trained contemporary jeweller. She has taken on various roles within the industry, setting her up for the establishment of Obellery, a contemporary jewellery studio as well as her own jewellery brand, Belinda Chang Jewellery.

Her design aesthetic features a unique brand of minimalistic elegance, favouring floral motifs and other organic inspirations in her collections. Her charismatic designs prompted collaborations with multinational retail and jewellery companies alike, such as Emphasis and Lane Crawford.

Each of her pieces is hand-crafted, presenting the designer’s unique interpretation of their respective inspirational roots. Her work can be found in galleries across Asia, Europe, and the US.

Featured Highlights
GEMSTONE SIGNET RING WORKSHOP

Signet rings were heirloom jewelleries popular among the nobles dating back to 3500BC. Though no longer serves its purpose as a form of identification in modern days. In place of the engraved crest, signet rings in modern times come in all shapes and styles. Along with its rich history and timeless aesthetics, it still remains as a popular piece of fashion accessory.

This summer, Obellery will be holding a time-limited gemstone signet ring workshop, allowing you to hand-craft your own signet ring and learning to set a precious piece of gemstone on top, making it a perfect workshop for the crafty fashionistas!

During the workshop, you will learn basic silversmithing techniques such as piercing, filing, annealing, soldering, polishing and bezel setting. If you are looking to challenge yourself and add an extra treasure to your jewellery collection, do not miss the chance to join us!

DETAILS
Cloisonné Enamelling Jewellery Workshop

Cloisonne enamelling is one of the most recognised enamelling techniques. The history of this technique traces back to the Byzantine Age, and is believed to be the very first enamelling technique.

Cloisonne enamelling can be easily distinguished by the strands of metal inlaid onto the surface. The compartments outlined using metal creates isolated cells, which will then be furnished with powdered enamel. The level of detail associated with this technique is unparalleled by any other.

A Cloisonne enamelling workshop will be held at Obellery Studio. Participants could make use of metal strands and design their own pattern freely within a given floral-shaped copper plate. Together with self-picked coloured enamel creating a piece of pendant or earring that is truly one-of-a-kind and unique to yourself.

DETAILS
Silver Ring Jewellery Workshop

Life could feel like a rut when a few bad things happen in the same week, but a fresh experience in the weekend can turn it all around!
If you like jewellery and enjoy a hands on learning experience, our workshops might just be the mini vacation you need for the week.

This course is for those who have yet to experience the joys of jewellery making and would like to give learning these new skills a try. Our tutor will teach in a group or as individuals to provide guidance and technical support throughout the process. You will learn the basic silversmithing skills such as: Piercing, Filing, Annealing, Soldering, Basic hammering, Texturing, Polishing, Twisting

There are 3 levels to choose from, each with a unique set of designs templates that focuses on a different aspect of the craft.

DETAILS
SILVER BANGLE WORKSHOP

In our silver bangle making workshop, you will be able to handcraft your very own silver bangle within one single session. We provide some samples to choose from and each style comes with different techniques. You may choose one style per class. Our tutor will teach in a group or as individuals to provide guidance and technical support throughout the process.

We provide all the tools and equipments needed for jewellery making. Extra silver fee may be charged depending on the weight.

DETAILS
WEDDING RING WORKSHOP

Wedding rings signify trust, blessings and an eternal promise to your beloved one. This wedding ring workshop offers you an opportunity to hand-craft your love to your significant other while appreciating the charm of traditional gold and silver smithing.

You may select making either single or bi-coloured 18K gold wedding rings and choose among yellow, white or rose gold. The course will be divided into two classes, in the first class you will be making your chosen ring style in 925 sterling silver for practice and in the second class you will start working with precious 18K gold. Each class takes approximately 1.5-3 hours to complete.

Our wedding ring workshops are taught by professional contemporary jewellers. The tutor will guide you through the making process step by step and offer any assistance needed, ensuring that even absolute beginners could pick up and achieve satisfactory outcomes.

DETAILS
SIGNET RING WORKSHOP

Signet rings are part of time-honoured tradition practiced by aristocrats, commonly used as a personal signature or symbol of family heritage for an official seal. A design was usually engraved into the metal of the ring and then pressed into wax or clay. Authentic antique signet rings are rare and valuable as they were often destroyed when their wearer died. Nowadays people wear because of its distinctive style, personal choice of expression or fashion accessories.

If you are interested in metalwork, This is a very good chance for you to learn how to create a signet ring in a traditional way. We are very welcome even you are completely new in jewellery making!

DETAILS

EXPLORE PMQ

Share
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.