展览,导赏团

法國五月 安德蕾.普特曼 – 风格大使

日期

5 月 24 日 – 6 月 8 日

时间

5月24日 3:30pm – 8:00pm
5月25日 11:00am – 8:00pm
5月26日 11:00am – 6:00pm
5月27日 – 6月8日 111:00am – 8:00pm

Asia/Hong_Kong 法國五月 安德蕾.普特曼 – 风格大使 日期: 5 月 24 日 – 6 月 8 日
时间: 5月24日 3:30pm – 8:00pm 5月25日 11:00am – 8:00pm 5月26日 11:00am – 6:00pm 5月27日 – 6月8日 111:00am – 8:00pm
Qube, 2/F
场地

Qube, 2/F

费用 (港币)

免费進场

查询

法国驻港澳总领事馆(文化、教育及科技部)传讯及媒介主任Louis Cheung:education@frenchmay.com

这次的大型回顾展是对去年逝世的著名法国设计师安德蕾.普特曼致敬。有「棋盘女王」美誉的她,在四十多年的设计生涯里留下了涉猎多个范畴的设计作品。现在,这一系列叹为观止的遗作将在五月及六月于中环的顶尖国际时尚圣地置地广塲和元创方展出。置地广塲的展览主题将为普特曼标志性的空间设计,以其独一无二的作品表达她的自我克制、天马行空、人生哲学及严谨的完美主义;元创方的展览则会介绍普特曼工作室,捕捉一段这位法国设计圈殿堂级夫人无限创意的历史。

普特曼女士求知若渴、精力旺盛、勇于创新、创意无限,她的职业生涯涵盖建筑、装饰和时装,并在每一件创作中留下了独特的印记。这个于活化的元创方中举行的展览,除了介绍了这位法国设计师,也叙述了她拯救损坏的现代主义家具,并赋予它们新生命的著名事迹。这是香港其中首个最具规模,向设计创作室致敬的回顾展。

活跃​​于二十世纪的普特曼女士,身边皆为那个世纪最受尊崇的前卫人物,如安迪•沃霍尔和圣罗兰等,并以其肖像画作及相片激发了好几位艺术家的灵感。她的目标就是要把设计民主化。她创造了华丽的空间,同时亦创造了广受欢迎、价格相宜的物品,期望让艺术大众化,推出「价格丑陋的漂亮作品」。一间创作室由母亲传承给女儿,是设计界中史无前例的。展览将展示60 年间的创作历程,借以呈现这个独特的艺术遗产。将展出逾200 件艺术品,让大众能真正进入普特曼创作室的小宇宙。奥利维亚·普特曼(Olivia Putman) 的最新成就亦将透过展览在香港首次与大家分享,同时展现两位女士之间艺术传承的奇异之处。元创方致力推动设计和创新,其新建的艺术空间「智方」,将透过艺术品、相片、电影及档案,在两周展期内诉说普特曼创作室的历史故事。女儿奥利维亚·普特曼在2007年成为普特曼创作室的艺术总监,终于实现了母亲安德蕾·普特曼长久以来的愿望。

更多详情: http://www.frenchmay.com

展览导赏团

  • 展览期间逢星期六及星期日:每天四节,每节30分钟(下午2时、2时45分、3时45分及4时30分)。欢迎教育机构及慈善组织预约个别团体导赏。
  • PMQ元创方2楼Qube
  • 语言:粤语(英语导赏请先预约)
  • 名额:25
  • 活动对象:所有人士
  • 费用:全免
  • 报名方法:请填写网上登记表。其后会以电邮确认您的登记。

法国五月导赏员将带您游走整个展览,告诉您每件重要展品背后的故事。

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

Exhibition,Guided Tours

Le French May ANDRÉE PUTMAN – Ambassador of Style

DATE

24 May – 8 June

TIME

24 May 3:30pm – 8:00pm
25 May 11:00am – 8:00pm
26 May 11:00am – 6:00pm
27 May – 8 June 11:00am – 8:00pm

VENUE

Qube, 2/F

Fee (HKD)

Admission Free

Enquiry

Mr. Louis Cheung, Press & Communication Officer (Dept. of Culture, Education & Science, Consulate General of France in Hong Kong & Macau): education@frenchmay.com

This major retrospective pays tribute to the acclaimed French designer who sadly passed away last year. Known as La Reine du damier (The Queen of the checkerboard), she left an extensive body of work over four decades, an astonishing heritage to discover in two separate venues: LANDMARK, the epitome of top-tier luxury shopping in Central and PMQ, during May and June 2014. While the LANDMARK features unique installations greeting which express her iconic style of restraint and fantasy, her philosophy and rigorous perfection, PMQ presents the history of Putman’s Studio that captures the endless creativity of this Grande Dame of French design.

Curious and energetic, innovative and creative, and a career that has embraced everything from interior architecture to design, Ms. Putman left her inimitable mark on each and every one of her creations. The exhibition held in the newly revitalized PMQ offers a portrayal of the French designer most renowned for rescuing lost modernist furniture and giving it a new lease of life. It is one of the first retrospective of such a scale dedicated to a design studio in Hong Kong.

Surrounded by the most acclaimed avant-garde figures of the 20th century, from Andy Warhol to Yves Saint Laurent, Ms. Putman inspired several artists with her portrait paintings and photographs. Her aim was to democratise design; she created luxurious spaces as well as popular and non-expensive objects with the wish of making art accessible to all, offering “beautiful objects at the price of ugly.” For the first time in the history of design, a studio is transmitted from a mother to a daughter. The exhibition will present this unique artistic legacy by displaying 60 years of creation. More than 200 pieces of art and objects will allow a real immersion in the universe of Studio Putman. The scenography will also present for the first time in Hong Kong the last achievements by Olivia Putman illustrating the particularity of this artistic transmission between two women. Dedicated to design and innovation, PMQs new art space The Cube will feature the history of Studio Putman through artworks, photographs, films and archives, over a two week period. Satisfying a longstanding wish of Andrée Putman, her daughter Olivia Putman became the art director of the Studio Putman in 2007.

More details: http://www.frenchmay.com

Guided Tour – PMQ

  • Every Saturday and Sunday during the exhibition period: Four 30-minute sessions per day at 2pm, 2:45pm, 3:45pm and 4:30pm. Educational and charitable institutions are welcomed to request particular Group Visits.
  • Qube, 2/F, PMQ
  • Language: Cantonese (English by request)
  • No. of participants: 25
  • Target participants: All public
  • Fee: Free
  • Registration: Please fill in the simple Online Registration Form here. A confirmation email will be sent to you accordingly.
  • Registration Deadline: The day prior to the registered Guided Tour.

A dedicated docent will guide you through the exhibition, tell you the stories behind the exhibit highlights.