展览

艺途画廊:瞬间的日记

日期

2 月 5 日 (星期四) – 3 月 1 日 (星期日)

时间

11:00am – 8:00pm

Asia/Hong_Kong 艺途画廊:瞬间的日记 日期: 2 月 5 日 (星期四) – 3 月 1 日 (星期日)
时间: 11:00am – 8:00pm
S510, Staunton
场地

S510, Staunton

费用 (港币)

免费

查询

+852 3485 5336 / info@artprojectsasia.com

艺途画廊荣幸举办日本艺术家,増田有美,在香港的首度个人作品展『瞬间的日记』。

出生于日本福岛,有美的作品传达了一种内在情感的力量和平静的升华。 2011年3月11日,日本褔岛大地震和核电站事故,双重灾害摧毁了有美的家乡。灾难过后她重返褔岛,发现家里的花园里长满了野生的植物和花卉。深受灾难所带来的沮丧的同时,然而她亦从植物中感受到正能量,为大自然神秘的生命力和其双边性质所著迷。

『瞬间的日记』一系列作品反映了有美从自然、人和世界一切事物所得的启示。它们不断的在变化、承担多重角色、显示被转换的特性——有时甚至是相反的特性。在有美的作品中,她试图解放作品中主题故有的角色,创造新鲜的叙事和故事。

有美的创作灵感来自于大自然的神秘力量,作品往往具有精巧的花卉和植物图案隐喻着时间和改变。有美的创作过程非常的直观,她开始创作每一件作品时都没有最终完成品的任何预想图像。每件作品,在艺术家未完成她的最后一笔前,都是经过不断的变化和发展,有如大自然生态的运作。

増田有美分别于2008年及2010年,于东京艺术大学获得学士和硕士学位,主修绘画。

有关 ART PROJECTS GALLERY
Website: www.artprojectsasia.com
Facebook: ArtProjectsGallery
Instagram: ArtProjectsGallery
Twitter: artprojectsasia

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

Exhibition

The Transient Diary by ART PROJECTS GALLERY

DATE

5 February (Thursday) – 1 March (Sunday)

TIME

11:00am – 8:00pm

Asia/Hong_Kong The Transient Diary by ART PROJECTS GALLERY DATE: 5 February (Thursday) – 1 March (Sunday)
TIME: 11:00am – 8:00pm
S510, Staunton
VENUE

S510, Staunton

Fee (HKD)

Free of charge

Enquiry

+852 3485 5336 / info@artprojectsasia.com

Art Projects Gallery is delighted to present Japanese artist, Yumi Masuda’s inaugural solo exhibition in Hong Kong, titled THE TRANSIENT DIARY.

Born in Fukushima, Yumi’s works convey a sense of inner strength and sublime calmness. Visiting her home after the twin disasters of the 11 March 2011 earthquake and nuclear power plant incident that devastated her hometown, she found her garden overgrown with wild plants and flowers. While feeling despondent by the disasters, she felt the positive energy from the plants and became fascinated by the mysterious life force and bilateral character of nature.

THE TRANSIENT DIARY is a collection of works reflecting Yumi’s revelation about how nature, people and everything else are in a state of constant change, assuming multiple roles and displaying transformed – and sometimes opposite – characteristics. In her paintings, Yumi emancipates her subjects from their original roles to create fresh narratives and stories.

Inspired by the mysterious power of nature, Yumi’s works often feature intricately detailed floral and plant motifs as metaphors for time and transformation. Yumi’s creative process is highly intuitive, in which she embarks on every work without any preconceived image of the final product. Each work continually transforms and evolves until the artist’s final stroke, very much like how nature works.

Yumi Masuda graduated from the Tokyo University of the Arts with a Bachelor of Art (Painting) degree in 2008 and a Master of Art (Painting) degree in 2010.

Know more about ART PROJECTS GALLERY
Website: www.artprojectsasia.com
Facebook: ArtProjectsGallery
Instagram: ArtProjectsGallery
Twitter: artprojectsasia

Share
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.