展览

1600熊猫游香港• 创意X保育展

日期

6 月 25 日 – 7 月 17 日

时间

10:00am – 8:00pm

Asia/Hong_Kong 1600熊猫游香港• 创意X保育展 日期: 6 月 25 日 – 7 月 17 日
时间: 10:00am – 8:00pm
PMQ 元创方 (中环鸭巴甸街35号)
场地

PMQ 元创方 (中环鸭巴甸街35号)

主办
PMQ 元创方
艺术家

Paulo Grangeon

受惠机构

世界自然基金会香港分会

策展单位

AllRightsReserved Ltd

社区创意文化伙伴

置地公司

支持机构

筑褔香港, 创意香港

入場费

免费

查询
精彩回顾

1600熊猫出巡香港喇! 1600只熊猫横扫法国、荷兰、意大利、瑞士、德国及台湾共接近100个展点后,今日终于到达香港! 这个环球巡回展源自世界自然基金会(WWF)与法国著名艺术家 Paulo Grangeon于2008年的协作,以回收废纸为材,设计不同大小的熊猫模样,再手制成全球野生熊猫仅存数目的纸糊艺术品。

由即日起,1600 熊猫将游走全港超过10个的重要地标,以创意「熊」海呼吁港人爱保育、撑持续发展,宣扬人与自然共存的讯息!是次展览1600熊猫将以六款不同造型露面。 PAULO 更等别为香港人额外设计四款独一无二、百分百属于香港人的纸糊熊猫。所有展览收益会拨捐世界自然基金会香港分会。

快闪巡回展 (6月9 – 21日)
由即日起至6 月21 日,1600 熊猫会分批游走香港10 多个景点,更会乘坐具历史意义的电车,同大家一起走遍香港这个亚洲国际都会。你随时会遇到熊猫大军! 欢迎大家参观当中5次快闪, 包括:

  • 马湾东湾泳滩 – 6月10日(星期二) 12:00nn – 3:00pm
  • 尖沙咀香港文化中心广场旧火车站钟楼 – 6月14日(星期六) 1:00pm – 4:00pm
  • 维多利亚公园 – 6月19日(星期四) 12:00nn – 2:00pm
  • 电车巡游 – 6月20日(星期五) 12:00nn – 3:00pm
  • 中环皇后像广场 – 6月21日(星期六) 8:00am – 10:00am

快闪巡回展的最终站— PMQ 元创方(6月25 日– 7月17日)
巡回展最终站将位于PMQ元创方作开幕展览活动,以创意传播保育及可持续发展的精神!全队1600 熊猫将会由6 月25 日至7 月17 日齐集「PMQ 元创方」与大家见面,免费参观。进场参观分现场排队入场及网上预约登记︰
1. 现场排队入场/ 领取「特快进场证」
大家可直接到元创方位于士丹顿街的入口排队入场。如果轮候人数过多,会派发「特快进场证」。排队轮候的人士可选择继续排队等候,或领取「特快进场证」后离开,并于当日指定时间内回到PMQ元创方,于士丹顿街的入口直接进场。
**「特快进场证」只会于现场派发,不能预先申请。 **

2. 网上登记预约
于6月18日1:00pm 起登入https://1600pandas.rt-eventsolution.com/,填写个人姓名,电话,电邮地址及所需入场券数目**; 选择指定的日期和时段(每天共分为5个时段可供选择: 10am – 12nn / 12nn – 2pm / 2pm – 4pm / 4pm – 6pm / 6pm – 8pm ),完成后会收到确认电邮(附有QR码)。成功登记人士只须于预约日的指定时段内到达元创方士丹顿街入口,并出示确认电邮内的QR码,即能直接入场参观。
**每个电邮只能作一次预约登记之用。而所收到的确认电邮,只能提供最多4名参观者入场(包括成人及小童,合共4人) 。另外,此4人必须于同一时间内进场,不能分开进场。 **

1600 熊猫游相关活动:

  • 1600 纸糊熊猫领养计划
  • 「香港制造」纸糊熊猫工作坊
  • 『本地创意力量协作熊猫主题限定商品』:我们的创意商户,将会以熊猫为主题,并配合以环保的物料或环保方法,设计及生产多款时尚产品,以创意撑保育于展览推出发售。此批商品收益将拨捐予世界自然基金会香港分会(WWF),用作保育及教育用途。
  • 抱抱熊猫自拍区**:「1600熊猫游香港•创意x保育展」特别设有抱抱熊猫区,让展览参观人士可以轮候方式参加自拍活动。此活动鼓励参观人士自愿利用八达通每次定额付出港币20元正,收取的费用除用作支持「1600熊猫游香港•创意x保育展」经费之外,亦会拨出部份费用予香港耀能协会,在展览期后推行协助残疾人士创意发展的项目。
    ** 此活动每次可让参观者与指定纸糊熊猫在1分钟内进行自拍,参加自拍活动人士须照顾其他参加者的轮候时间,配合自拍活动的安排。主办机构亦会因应参观人士人流管理和天气情况而适当调节自拍活动安排。**
  • 收集熊猫印章:会场更设多个别注版香港地标造型熊猫印章,并设印章专用的集图小册子以供购买。看熊猫时记得集齐各个造型﹗ 1600 熊猫印章专用集图小册子连贴纸全套HK$20。每人每次限购一套,每日数量有限,售完即止。所有收益,将作展览营运用途。

如有任何争议,大会将保留一切最终决定权。

「1600 熊猫之父」简介:
Paulo Grangeon 是法国著名雕刻艺术家。 Paulo 充满活力,从事创作30多年,曾到欧美多个国家从事木雕工作以及舞台设计,其后于一国际产品公司任职木雕设计师达20 年。其作品曾于多个国家展出。 Paulo 于1997 年认识并学习源自泰国的纸糊艺术,并对其产生浓厚兴趣。同年更与妻子于法国开店 “Matiere Premiere”,并设置陶瓷工作室及纸糊展坊,供诸同好。其后他更多次到访泰国,钻研纸糊制作技巧。 2008年,Paulo 应世界自然基金会之邀,展开「1600 熊猫」的世界巡回保育展,至今已与泰国方面制作过万只纸糊熊猫。除熊猫之外,Paulo 也尝试其他的动物造型艺术创作,包括2009 年为法国外务省创作120 条纸糊鲸鱼、为台湾创作200 只纸糊黑熊等。

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

Exhibition

1600 Pandas World Tour in Hong Kong: Creativity Meets Conservation

DATE

25 June – 17 July

TIME

10:00am – 8:00pm

VENUE

PMQ (35 Aberdeen Street, Central)

PRESENTED & ORGANIZED
PMQ
Artist

Paulo Grangeon

Beneficiary Organization

WWF Hong Kong

Curator

AllRightsReserved Ltd

Community Creativity & Culture Partner

Hongkong Land

Supporting Organization

Bless Hong Kong, CreateHK

Fee

Free of charge

Enquiry

1600 Pandas are en route to Hong Kong! After ruling France, the Netherlands, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, Taiwan and nearly 100 exhibitions, 1600 Pandas has landed Hong Kong for the first time today. This world tour was launched in 2008 by WWF and acclaimed French artist Paulo Grangeon, who crafted 1600 pandas – the number of living pandas left in the wild – in various sizes with recycled materials in the form of paper mache.

From 9 June onwards, the pandas will leave their footprints on Hong Kong. They will grace more than 10 Hong Kong landmarks and help promote the city’s creative industry by fostering an interactive, imaginative and sustainable environment where humans and nature coexist. The 1600 visiting pandas will come in six different shapes and sizes, with four more one-of-a-kind paper mache versions specially created by Paulo Grangeon for his visit to Hong Kong. All proceeds will be donated to WWF Hong Kong for conservation and education work.

1600 Panda Flashmob (9 – 21 June)
1600 pandas has landed Hong Kong! From June 9 to 21, pandas will visit more than 10 Hong Kong landmarks, to give Hong Kong citizens a nudge of surprise. You are welcome to visit the pandas at 5 sites:

  • Ma Wan Tung Wan Beach (12:00nn – 3:00pm, 10 June, Tuesday)
  • Clock Tower at Hong Kong Cultural Centre Piazza, Tsim Sha Tsui (1:00pm – 4:00pm, 14 June, Saturday)
  • Victoria Park (12:00nn – 2:00pm, 19 June, Thursday)
  • Tram Touring (12:00nn – 3:00pm, 20 June, Friday)
  • Statue Square, Central (8:00am – 10:00am, 21 June, Saturday)

Visiting 1600 pandas at PMQ (25 June – 17 July)
The final stop will be at PMQ, where the 1600 pandas will host the opening ceremony of PMQ’s exhibition activities, to spread the gospel of conservation and sustainable development. From 25 June to 17 July, every day 10am to 8pm, you are welcome to visit the 3-week panda exhibition at PMQ for FREE! Visitors can either use the stand-by queue to enter or pre-register online for a specific date.

1. Walk-in: Stand-by Queue and Fast Pass
Walk-in visitors can join the queue at PMQ Staunton Street entrance. Fast passes will be given out when the queue is over our predetermined capacity. You may decide whether to stay in the queue, or return at specific given time slot with the fast pass. When returning at the given time slot, you will enjoy the direct entry without joining the stand-by queue.
**The fast passes will only be distributed on spot and cannot be applied for prior to the exhibition period.**

2. Online pre-registration
Starting from 1:00pm on 18 June 2014, you can visit https://1600pandas.rt-eventsolution.com/ to pre-register for admission tickets. You are required to fill in their personal details, including name, telephone number, email address and number of ticket(s) requested (maximum 4 tickets per one email address). There are 5 time slots: 10am – 12nn / 12nn – 2pm / 2pm – 4pm / 4pm – 6pm / 6pm – 8pm for selection on each exhibition day. Once the submission is accepted, a confirmation email with the QR code will be sent to your registered email. Please bring along your confirmation email in e-copy or hardcopy at submitted date and time, and you may enter PMQ after presenting the QR code.
**Important note: One email address is only valid for one-time registration. Each confirmation email can allow entry of maximum 4 people (applicable to both adults and children). Visitor under same confirmation code, please enter the exhibition at the same time instead of separately.**

What’s more?

  • 1600 Paper Mache Pandas Adoption Scheme
  • “Made-in-Hong-Kong” Paper Mache Panda Workshop
  • ‘Panda Co‐Creation with Local Creatives’ program: As HK’s new creative hub, PMQ promotes sustainability with a synergy of local creative forces. PMQ will co-produce with its tenants’ panda-themed items using eco-friendly materials or methods. These products will be on sale at the exhibition, with a portion of the proceeds donated to WWF Hong Kong for conservation and education.
  • Selfie session at “Hug Hug Panda Zone”**: During the exhibition of “1600 Pandas World Tour in Hong Kong: Creativity Meets Conservation” at PMQ, visitors can take a “selfie” with the paper mache pandas at the designated “Hug Hug Panda Zone”. Visitors are suggested to pay a fixed amount of HK$20 paid by Octopus Card. Part of the proceeds will be given to SAHK supporting their creative development projects for people with disabilities post-exhibition, while the rest will go to the Exhibition for operation fund.
    **The Zone is operated at a first come first served basis. Visitor will have one minute to take “selfie” with the assigned paper mache pandas at the zone. Please be considerate and follow our staff’s instructions. The Organiser reserves the right to adjust the time slot and arrangement of the Selfie sessions based on onsite crowd control and weather conditions.**
  • Stamps & Collect: Special editions of stamps in different styles of pandas will be allocated at the venue. Collect all the cute stamps of Hong Kong landmarks along with the special pamphlet available for sale when you visit PMQ! 1600 Pandas Special Stamps Pamphlet with Stickers HK$20∕set. Each person can purchase up to one set. Limited daily quota, available while stock lasts only. All proceeds will be used for exhibition operation purposes.

In case of any dispute arising from the scheme, the decision of organizer shall be final.

About Paulo Grangeon
Paulo Grangeon is an enthusiastic French sculptor who has been active in his craft for more than 30 years. He, his wooden sculptures and stage designs have graced numerous countries in Europe and America, and eventually, around the world; Paulo was later recruited as wood designer by an international brand, where he worked for almost 20 years. In 1997, Paulo was mesmerized by the Thai craft of papier- mache and started his own ceramics and papier-mache workshop in France, “Matiere Premiere”. He then frequented Thailand to further study the art. In 2008, Paulo was invited by the World Wildlife Fund to create the “1600 Panda” world tour. To date, he’s made more than ten thousand papier-mache pandas in Thailand. Aside from pandas, Paulo is no stranger to other animals: in 2009 alone, he molded 120 papier-mache whales for the Overseas Ministry of France and 200 papier-mache black bears for Taiwan.