工作室/店舖 名称
《落花・余叶》期间限定展览
建筑物 / 楼层 / 单位
Hollywood / 4F / H402
创立者 (成员) 名称
Obellery Gallery
营业时间
2022 年 05 月 13 日 - 2022 年 06 月 12 日
12:00nn - 7:00pm
联络电话
+852 2155 4198 call

当代工艺联展
展出艺术家:李家梁, 杨展

生命不过是由生向死,向死而生的一个过程。

正值美好时期拥有美丽外表的花朵和失去利用价值被遗弃的花叶树草,只不过是过程中的某一些过渡期。

生命从来都是单向的,经过现实摧毁,失去型态, 最终归于尘土。当死亡来临之时,我们恐惧的是失去所有,包括对选择的自由和生存的意志。

而无法掌控自由和意志的植物,将会由这一个展览重新被人类所塑造。 「花落·余叶」展出由两位不同领域工艺家所创作的作品,利用不同技术将植物短暂的盛放灿烂凝住,并提炼幻化成另一种更永恒地存在着的型态。

当代金工师李家梁利用有机植物铸造工艺将花朵停留在最美丽的状态,集合繁多种类的合金,以植物不同的部分建构起属于自己美学的工艺品。让植物得以用金属的躯体永远保存。

而时装设计师杨展则利用植物染印技术将已经死去或失去利用价值的花树草叶转印在布料上,重现植物生前最艳丽的色彩,当中隐藏的信息需要观看者自己参透。

我们生活于这个不稳定的世界,面对意志和选择的问题,希望在终点来临之前,你可以得到所谓的答案。

探索 PMQ 元创方

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

STUDIO/SHOP NAME
“Bloom and Doom” Pop-up Exhibition
Building / Floor / Unit No.
Hollywood / 4F / H402
Founder(s)
Obellery Gallery
OPENING HOURS
2022. 05. 13 - 2022. 06. 12
12:00nn - 7:00pm
PHONE
+852 2155 4198 call

Contemporary Craft Exhibition
Exhibiting Artists: Chris Li Ka Leung, Yeung Chin

No matter how cherished a bouquet is, time will pass and it’s leaves will wilt. Like life itself, even the most astounding blossom eventually leads to an inevitable decay.

From bud to bloom, wilting to decaying. Life can seem like a cruel and debilitating journey that focuses our notion of survival. Facing death, we fear the loss of our existence, our will to survive and ultimately our sense of identity.

‘Bloom and Doom’ features works by Chris Li Ka Leung and Yeung Chin, two artists from two different fields. With their unique practices, they both make use of frail plants and preserve their periods of bloom. Transforming their fleeting existence into everlasting creations.

Contemporary jeweller Chris Li Ka Leung is known for his botanical and insectile metal castings. Though sacrifice of the tangible plant body throughout a burn out process, Chris is able to replicate the same flower in minute details, creating dainty wearable sculptural pieces graced by Mother Nature.

With botanical printing, fashion designer Yeung Chin captures the most vivid shades of plants. Utilising their intricate patterns, he patches with them to convey a message that he holds dearest to himself.

Living in an ever-changing world, endings are unavoidable. Hopefully we also find answers and a way to convert those into constructive impulses.

EXPLORE PMQ

Share
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.