元创方导赏员计划

你对古迹、文化、历史有兴趣吗?你想带领PMQ元创方的历史解读导赏团,介绍元创方的历史故事吗?欢迎你申请成为我们的导赏员!合适的申请人将获邀接受培训课程*。

关于元创方导赏员计划

获选的义工将会接受培训成为元创方元创方历史解读导赏员,为公众介绍PMQ元创方的历史、古迹及背后的文化。导赏员将带领访客参选元创方,加深访客对元创方历史轨迹的了解及该段历史与香港发展史的关系。

导赏员训练班提供一系列的基本历史认识和导赏训练。有兴趣成为“元创方导赏员”的人士必须出席导赏训练班。一般而言,其出席率需达65% 或以上,并完成实习和考核,参与人士将获元创方颁发导赏员证书,正式成为合资格的“元创方导赏员”。

所有合资格导赏员合适的人选需在通过考核后六个月内带领最少6至到7次导赏团活动,任期最少一年。

导赏员职责
1. 向元创方访客提供导赏服务及介绍相关展览和设施,内容根据训练资料而进行,包括:元创方的设立、前荷李活道已婚警察宿舍化计划和其保育工作、现址的发展历史地下展示廊、中央书院及警察宿舍生活展览厅和旧居民生活故事等。
2. 担当元创方与访客之沟通桥梁
3. 协助安排及带领元创方导赏团推广活动
4. 参与配合元创方导赏团之教育活动
5. 协助推广及协调有关导赏文化活动,并向参观人士介绍常设专题展览
申请条件
1. 年满 18 岁或以上的香港永久居民
2. 流利粤语,能操英及/或普通话则更佳
3. 有兴趣了解和认识香港历史相关的保育工作
4. 对带领户外及室内活动有浓厚兴趣
5. 能提供活泼、生动的解说
6. 愿意于平日或周末到元创方担任解说工作
* 元创方会视乎需要招募导赏员, 届时合适的申请人将获邀参加培训及考核,完成后表现理想及评审合格者,将正式为元创方导赏员,每次服务可获车马费津贴。

有兴趣成为元创方导赏员?

表格提交成功,谢谢。我们会稍后与您联络。

查询

如有查询,可致电3481-1186或电邮至heritage@pmq.org.hk

星期一至五上午9时至下午1时;下午2时至5时,公众假期除外。

We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

Docent Programme

Are you interested in history, culture and heritage? Would you like to conduct guided tours for the PMQ? If yes, we welcome you to submit your application for any of our future docent recruitments. Suitable applicants will be invited to join when we have recruitment exercise.*

About Docent Programme

Volunteers are trained to become "PMQ Docents" to provide guided interpretation and to share the history, heritage and culture behind the PMQ site. You will be responsible to lead guided tours inside PMQ to provide the public with a deeper understanding on the history and revitalisation in relations to Hong Kong.

A series of training sessions will be organised as a part of the "PMQ Docent Programme". In general, to become a docent, you will have to achieve at least 65 % attendance rate in lectures. After the training sessions, assessments and practical services will also be conducted to screen qualified docents to provide guided interpretation service to the public.

Each qualified docent has to lead six to seven guided tours within six months and the appointment period will be at least one year.

Duties of Docent
1. Provide guided tour service to PMQ’s visitors, covering the establishment of PMQ, the revitalisation of the Former Hollywood Road Police Married Quarters, the Underground Interpretation Area, the exhibition area depicting the history of the Central School and the Former Hollywood Road Police Married Quarters, as well as the everyday life and stories of the former residents
2. Build up a good communication bridge for PMQ and the visitors
3. Assist in promotional activities on the guided tour
4. Attend educational activities related to the guided tour
5. Assist in promoting and coordinating guided tours and related cultural activities to introduce regular and thematic exhibitions to visitors
Entry Requirement
You should:
1. be a permanent Hong Kong resident and age 18 or above
2. have an excellent command of Cantonese, proficiency in English and/or Mandarin will be an advantage
3. be enthusiastic about history, culture and heritage of Hong Kong
4. share the passion to lead tours or activities conducted in both indoor and outdoor
5. be capable of providing vivid interpretation
6. be available to the docent assignments at PMQ on weekdays or weekends
* The PMQ will launch docent recruitment exercise whenever necessary. Appropriate applicants will be invited to attend the training session. Those who finish the training as well as the practical services and pass the assessment will be engaged as PMQ docents. An honorarium will be offered each time a docent conducts a guided tour.

Interested in applying the PMQ Docent Programme?

Thank you for your reservation. We will contact you shortly.

Enquiries

For enquiries, please contact us at 3481-1186 or heritage@pmq.org.hk

Mondays to Fridays 09:00-13:00; 14:00-17:00, except Public Holidays

We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.