活动

PMQ实验厨房 Incongruous

日期

2019 年 2 月 16 日 (星期六) – 2019 年 3 月 2 日 (星期六)

时间

晚餐: 5:30pm – 10:00pm (星期二至日)
休日: 星期一

02/16/2019 17:30 03/02/2019 22:00 Asia/Hong_Kong PMQ实验厨房 Incongruous 日期: 2019 年 2 月 16 日 (星期六) – 2019 年 3 月 2 日 (星期六)
时间: 晚餐: 5:30pm – 10:00pm (星期二至日) 休日: 星期一
H113 – H114, Hollywood
场地

H113 – H114, Hollywood

主办
查询

+852 6532 6528

不寻常的一对 二月的 Taste Kitchen 为你带来 Douglas Forest 联乘 Leonard Cheung 的 Incongruous 快闪厨房

厌倦了香港不少单调俗气的高价西餐厅,两位老朋友兼厨师 Douglas Forest 和 Leonard Cheung 将联手于 2月16日至3月2日 在 PMQ Taste Kitchen 举行为期 两星期的 Incongruous 快闪厨房。

煮食 (不) 协调
Douglas 由十五岁正式开展他的厨师生涯,曾在不少米芝莲星级厨房中工作。在 2014年曾负起 The Pawn by Tom Aikens 在香港开业的重任,其后更同时担任在 2016年开业的 The Fat Pig 的行 政总厨一职。离开团队后,Douglas 仍留在香港,继续以其精致技巧和新鲜食材来创作。
Leonard 的经历也是由十八岁开始就在不同的米芝莲星级厨房中工作,大部份的时间都花在纽约 作餐饮教学和在厨房中度过。在 NoMad、Cafe Boulud 和 Husk 等在美国各地广受好评的餐厅工 作过,他建立了对「新美国菜」(New American Cuisine) 的认知。在 2017 至 18年期间, Leonard 凭借着在上环 Blue Supreme 的表现,为早已饱和且沉闷的餐饮版图上带来大胆新鲜的 变化,成为了香港餐饮界中的明日之星。他精致并擅长以大量不同季节性和蔬菜为主轴的餐单, 让食客重新思考美式传统美食。

而这次在 PMQ Taste Kitchen,两位主厨决定一起摆脱他们过往精致餐饮的过去限制,以及香港 食客的典型要求,创造岀富实验性、随性,又非常值得期待的美食!

看似杂乱无章的表面隐藏着值得期待的美好

「这次快闪厨房的其中一个目的,是为了向香港食客展示非常规的风味和食材搭配。这次的快闪因为我们没有什么好损失的,就是豁岀去玩了。我们的首要任务就是要开心好玩,尤其是当我们都不在任何全职岗位上,就更想去学会享受当中乐趣。第二就是要表现岀我们对设计新口味和口感搭配上的创新水平,做到许多香港人未曾感受过的高水平。不过相信以我们由过往在精致餐饮业中的训练,混乱下也会是不一样的美好!」

有关 Taste Kitchen
Facebook: pmqtastekitchen
Instagram: @pmqtastekitchen

分享
We use cookies to optimize website functionality and improve browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you accept to its use of cookies, or click to find out more.

Function

Incongruous at PMQ Taste Kitchen

DATE

16 February 2019 (Saturday) – 2 March 2019 (Saturday)

TIME

Dinner : 5:30pm – 10:00pm (Tuesday to Sunday)
Day Off : Monday

VENUE

H113 – H114, Hollywood

PRESENTED & ORGANIZED
Enquiry

+852 6532 6528

Chefs Douglas Forest and Leonard Cheung will bring organized chaos to PMQ Taste Kitchen this February

Sickened by the mundane and tacky cuisine found throughout Hong Kong’s highly priced Western restaurants, chefs and longtime friends Douglas Forest and Leonard Cheung will partner up for a two week long dinner series held at PMQ Taste Kitchen from February 16t​ h​ to March 2n​ d​, 2019.

Cooking (not) In Harmony

Chef Douglas Forest started his career in the kitchen at the age of 15, working in several Michelin starred kitchens. He was tasked with opening The Pawn by Tom Aikens in Hong Kong in 2014, and eventually The Fat Pig in 2016, serving as the Executive Chef for both Tom Aikens operations. Since leaving the group, Doug Forest has remained in Hong Kong creating food focused on freshness with complex techniques.

Chef Leonard Cheung spent the majority of his culinary education and career in New York. He has been working in Michelin starred kitchens since the age of 18. It was during his working experience in critically acclaimed restaurants across the United States such as The NoMad, Café Boulud, and Husk where he built an understanding of what “New American cuisine” is. From 2017 to 2018, Leonard Cheung became rising star in the Hong Kong culinary scene by bringing bold and fresh perspectives to the saturated dining landscape of Sheung Wan at Blue Supreme. His small, vibrant highly seasonal and vegetable centric menu aimed to help diners rethink the conventional wisdom of American cuisine.

Both Chef Douglas Forest and Leonard Cheung have decided to break away from the constraints of their fine dining pasts, as well as the typical demands of Hong Kong diners, by creating dishes that are unorthodox, experimental, and off-the-cuffs—yet proven to be highly delicious and to be craved.

Expect Organized Chaos

“The goal of this two week-long pop-up dinner is to introduce Hong Kong diners to unconventional flavor and ingredient pairings on each plate. We will do it fearlessly, since we both currently have nothing to lose. Our number one priority is to have fun– with a chance of educating ourselves while we’re both not committed to any full-time operations– and our second priority is to show our level of creativity in creating new flavor pairings and textures that haven’t been done by many in Hong Kong; however, we will do so with precautions and techniques that were developed from our fine dining background, to give you all a plate of ‘organized chaos’.”

Know more about Taste Kitchen
Facebook: pmqtastekitchen
Instagram: @pmqtastekitchen